News/ Motorsport/ 2023 Bharat GP | Marco Bezzecchi Wins Inaugural Bharat GP

2023 Bharat GP | Marco Bezzecchi Wins Inaugural Bharat GP

India marks a historic day in motorsport as Marco Bezzecchi wins the first-ever Bharat GP. Mooney VR46 Racing Team had utter dominance this weekend, but in a way, had a rollercoaster moment yesterday as Luca and Marco had a crash wherein Luca was declared unfit for the race. Marco Bezzecchi had a dominant victory in the Bharat GP. Championship leader Francesco Bagnaia's costly error has put Jorge Martin within reach of the title lead. In a dramatic race, with an 8-lap remaining, Jorge Martin has been presented with an opportunity to take the lead in the title race due to Francesco Bagnaia's high-priced mistake. He had a fantastic overtake a few corners earlier, but it was just a matter of time when he pushed too hard and found himself in a nasty crash. Pecco's crash not only benefited Martin but also propelled Fabio Quartararo to his second podium of the season. Then there is the 6-time GP champion - Marc Marquez from the Repsol Honda Team- whom most Indian fans wanted to see him lift the trophy. However, his tumbling around has cost him and his fans a bad day as he finishes P9. KTM star rider - Brad Binder finishes P4. 

The MotoGP championship point table today has undoubtedly infused a great deal of excitement into the competition, as Martin from Prima Pramac Racing is just short of 13 points to take championship standing. Martin re-zipped the leathers, which was the most awarded sensible decision to have been watched for, as it helped him with a penalty. Japanese manufacturers- Repsol Honda and Yamaha had an excellent finish nevertheless, wherein J.Mir and F.Morbidelli finished P5 and P7, respectively. 

As a premier destination for motorsports enthusiasts and industry professionals alike, the IndianOil Grand Prix of India will surely be a memorable and exciting experience. 

TopGear Magazine June 2024